Naruto Shippuden

Naruto Discussion Forum
Who should win? Be sure to nominate who will reign supreme for this month's Member of the Month!

Go Back   Naruto Discussion Forum > The Naruto Discussion Forum > Naruto Games

Naruto Games We're all about games in this section -- all Naruto games, that is.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-29-2010, 11:08 PM   #1
Taker369
Has Surpassed Outdoor Activities
Coca Cola Disciple
 
Taker369's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Arkham
Posts: 61,604
Rep Power: 27
Taker369 completed an A-Rank mission and saved the forum yet again.Taker369 completed an A-Rank mission and saved the forum yet again.Taker369 completed an A-Rank mission and saved the forum yet again.Taker369 completed an A-Rank mission and saved the forum yet again.Taker369 completed an A-Rank mission and saved the forum yet again.Taker369 completed an A-Rank mission and saved the forum yet again.Taker369 completed an A-Rank mission and saved the forum yet again.Taker369 completed an A-Rank mission and saved the forum yet again.Taker369 completed an A-Rank mission and saved the forum yet again.Taker369 completed an A-Rank mission and saved the forum yet again.Taker369 completed an A-Rank mission and saved the forum yet again.Taker369 completed an A-Rank mission and saved the forum yet again.

Awards Showcase

Default Platoons & Growth rules

just posting the rules for platoons and growthing ninjas.

Spoiler:
platooning
1. Platoon Ninjas count as ONE Ninja when in play, although they count as having both of the Ninjas in play that are shown on the card. Therefore, you can target them with an effect that targets “1 Ninja.”

2. Unless a card effect allows you to do otherwise (i.e., Shooting Star), you may not put into play either of the Ninjas that are shown on a Platoon if the "Platoon" Ninja already exists in your Village or Battlefield.

3. When used as Chakra "Platoon" Ninja cards count as one of either Symbols shown on the card, but not both (similar to Clients).

4. "Platoon" Ninjas are not deployed, nor can they be put into play by a card effect, but only "Platoon'd" into play. Therefore, they do not count toward the "1 Ninja deploy per turn" rule.

5. To Platoon a "Platoon" Ninja into play, the player must have one or the other individual Ninjas shown on the card already in play. The player cannot have both individual Ninjas in play when they Platoon one, since only one Ninja can be Platoon'd at one given time. Additionally, a player may not Platoon a Platoon Ninja with a Platoon of the same Name, since that would be Platoon'g two Ninjas at the same time. The current in-play Ninja card will move to the Chakra pile (similar to Growth) and the "Platoon" will take the place of the Ninja in the Village. Note: A player can Platoon a Platoon as long as they do not have the second character on the new Platoon already in play.

Example: A player may move a “Sasuke Uchiha & Sakura Haruno” to the Chakra area, to put a “Sasuke Uchiha & Itachi Uchiha” Platoon Ninja into play. A player may not move “Sasuke Uchiha & Sakura Haruno” to the Chakra area, to put another “Sasuke Uchiha & Sakura Haruno” Platoon Ninja into play.

6. Any Entrance Cost noted on the "Platoon" must be met when the "Platoon" is Platoon'd into play. Any Hand Cost noted on the “Platoon” is paid when there is a Hand Cost indicated on the card. Therefore, if the Ninja is returned to the player's hand, the Hand Cost is not reimbursed. Also, the Hand Cost may be paid with either of the Symbols shown on the "Platoon" Ninja card.

7. Unlike “Growth”, you may "Platoon" a Ninja that was put in play in the same turn.

8. When a Ninja is "Platoon'd" any existing coins are not carried over to the "Platoon" Ninja.

9. The "Platoon" comes into play in Healthy status, even if the Ninja that was "Platoon'd" was Injured (note: this is not optional). Also, any effects that were currently affecting the "Platoon'd" Ninja are removed.

10. Any targeted effects, targeting the previous Ninja that was "Platoon'd", from Permanent Missions are lost, and the Mission is moved to the Chakra area. Note: if the Mission was targeting other cards along with the Ninja that was "Platoon'd", only the target on the "Platoon" would be lost, and all targeting would continue for the other targets and the Mission would remain in play.

11. “Platoon” Ninja do not count in the “30 maximum Ninjas per Deck” rule. However, they are still limited to a maximum of 3 named cards per Deck. Note: remember that the deckbuilding rules are base on the NAME of the card. Therefore, you can have 3 of the one Ninja, 3 of the other Ninja, and 3 of the Platoon that shows both Ninjas in your deck.

12. For purposes of Requirements of Jutsus, Missions and Ninja effects, if one of the Ninjas on the Platoon bears the Name of the Required Ninja, then that Ninja on that Platoon can use that Jutsu, or allow the player to play that Mission. (editted 6-29)

13. If a Jutsu or Mission have a Requirement of a Ninja of a given rank, and one of the ranks on the Platoon satisfy that Requirement, then the Ninja on that Platoon can use that Jutsu, or allow the player to play that Mission. However, if a Jutsu or Mission has a limitation of particular rank (i.e., "...Genin only..."), and one of the ranks on the Platoon do not satisfy that rank, then the Ninja on that Platoon cannot use that Jutsu, nor can the player play that Mission. (added 6-10)

14. For purposes of Search effects that search for a Ninja in a non in-play zone, if a search effect states to search for '... a "<Name>" Ninja card...' you can only search for a Platoon if the <Name> is exactly as it is printed on the Platoon Ninja card. Since Platoon Ninjas do not typically have "Name:X" Characteristics, you cannot search for them if the only one of the Ninjas are in the search effect. When a Platoon Ninja does have the "Name:X" Characteristic, then it can be legally searched for with an effect of this kind.

Example: “Pursuit” (M-US025) allows the player to “Designate a Ninja name…”. When the player “... looks at …” (i.e., searches) the opponents hand (a non in-play zone) they may move the Ninja cards with the exact Name designated, or have the Name:X Characteristic. The player may not move a Platoon type Ninja that includes that designated Name.

15. For effects that affect a Ninja while in play, if one of the Ninjas on the Platoon bears the Name of the Ninja, or have the “Name:X” Characteristic, then that Ninja on that Platoon (and therefore the Platoon itself) will be affected by that effect.

16. For “put in play” effects that require a Ninja from the field to be moved to another zone, if one, or both, of the Ninjas on the Platoon bears the Name of the Ninja, or have the “Name:X” Characteristic, then that Platoon Ninja can be moved to satisfy that “put in play” effect.

Example: “Double Headed Wolf” (N-273) requires that you have both “Kiba Inuzuka” and “Akamaru” in play, then move them to the Chakra area, in order to put N-273 into play. Having a Platoon Ninja that includes both the names “Kiba Inuzuka” and “Akamaru” in the Name of the card (i.e., N-US062), will satisfy the requirement of N-273.


Spoiler:
Growthing.
1. A Ninja with Growth is a Ninja with the Growth Characteristic. These Ninja, when put in play, are essentially the same Ninja that is in-play, but with possibly stronger attributes, abilities, and/or Power.

2. A Ninja with a given Name, or Name:X, is the same as another with the same Name, or Name:X, with Growth. Unless a card effect allows you to do otherwise (i.e., Shooting Star), you may only put a Ninja into play that does not already exist in your Village or Battlefield.

3. Ninjas with the "Growth" Characteristic can be deployed normally, and when deployed, count toward the "1 Ninja deploy per turn" rule.

4. Ninjas with the "Growth" Characteristic can also be “Growth’d” into play. When a Ninja is “Growth’d” into play, the Ninja does not count toward the "1 Ninja deploy per turn" rule.

5. To Growth a Ninja with the "Growth" Characteristic into play, you must have a Ninja with the same name already in play. The name of the card must be exactly the same name (or either card must have the Name:X Characteristic that matches either the Name of the other card, or the Name:X of the other card). Therefore, you cannot Growth the Ninja named “Kakashi Hatake & Might Guy” with a Kakashi Hatake with the “Growth” Characteristic. The current in-play Ninja card will move to the Chakra pile and the "Growth'd" Ninja will take the place of the Ninja in the Village. Also, when a Ninja is “Growth’d” into play, that player places a +1/+1 Growth coin on that Ninja. This “Growth” coin is a modifier to the Combat/Support of the Ninja no matter what status the Ninja is in.

6. When a Ninja with the Growth Characteristic is deployed into play, any Entrance Cost must be met and any Hand Cost noted on the Ninja with “Growth” must be paid. However, when a Ninja with the Growth Characteristic is “Growth’d” into play, any Entrance Cost must be met, but any Hand Cost is ignored.

7. The "Growth’d" Ninja comes into play in the same status as the one that was replaced. Also, any effects that were currently affecting the Ninja are carried over to the “Growth’d” Ninja.

8. A Ninja that was put into play in the current turn cannot be Growth’d in the same turn.

9. A Player may not “Growth” a Ninja that already has a “Growth” coin. If the “Growth” coin is removed by a card effect, that Ninja may then be “Growth’d”.

10. A Player may “Growth” multiple Ninjas in one turn.

11. A Ninja with the “Growth” Characteristic can be put into play with a card effect as well (although it is not considered to be "Growth'd"). When put into play in this way, the Entrance and Hand Cost may be ignored depending on the card text of the effect putting the Ninja into play.

12. When a Ninja is "Growth'd" into play, any existing coins are carried over to the "Growth’d" Ninja.

13. Any targeted effects, targeting the previous Ninja that was "Growth'd", or effects that are currently affecting the previous Ninja, from Missions or effects are retargeted to, or now affect, the Growth’d Ninja (since the Growth’d Ninja is essentially the same Ninja).

14. If an in-play Ninja, with an optional effect that has been used, is Growth'd with a new Ninja card that is the same as the in-play Ninja, the effect on the incoming Ninja is considered to be different from the effect of the outgoing Ninja, even though they are the same effect. Therefore, the effect on the incoming Ninja can be activated as well during the same turn.

15. Ninjas with the “Growth” Characteristic count toward the “30 maximum Ninjas per Deck” rule and are still limited to a maximum of 3 named cards per Deck. Note: remember that the deckbuilding rules are base on the NAME of the card, not on the Characteristics. Therefore, you can only have 3 Ninjas of the same name regardless of sub-text, flavor text, effect text, or Characteristics.

16. The Ninja that you are putting into play with Growth (i.e., the Ninja in your hand) must have the Growth Characteristic. The Ninja that is currently in play, does not need the Growth Characteristic, but may have it.
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Spoiler:
Tifa Legacy is now in my sig =3

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
YouTube:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
src="
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
type="application/x-shockwave-flash" width="425" height="350">

Last edited by Taker369; 07-29-2010 at 11:10 PM.
Taker369 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:14 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.